top of page

The Proper Beginning

From the last post I have progressed quite a bit in the organization of my classroom. Since you can not have vertical storage with VEX (because once the robots start being built they do not fit into their boxes) I have cleared out two horizontal compartment for storage. They did take quite a bit of prime storage but it will have to do for now until I come up with something better.

Since we finished our previous project a little early I had made a Masterbox that had all the parts properly sorted. I took a photo of it and printed it out then laminated it and hung it in the classroom. I gave the students the task of replicating their boxes with mine.

Once the students completed the sorting task we begun building the robot using the first instructional booklet.

The goals for the next two weeks is to finish building our robots and put all the sensors on them.

The other goal is to start some basic programming like driving forward, backwards and doing some turns.

bottom of page